Places; sketchbook work continued

After a tutorial with Anna, I have decided to become more expressive through my mark making and painting techniques in order to have a more established presence in my work. I want to create more of an atmosphere in my work and in order to do so, I am actively deciding to be more exploratory of perspective and composition. Breaking the set boundaries of images is something I find interesting and draws more attention to certain elements of images. I want to explore colour more, whether it be true to life or more exaggerated and surreal. I want to continue to work delicately within my work but I’m going to be more confident with my mark making and decisions.

Leave a Reply

