Places; developmental work book

Please click here to see the ‘PLACES’ PDF

This is a PDF of my initial rough book of my developmental work. I have been exploring composition and the relationship with words and images and my association with them. I am not entirely pleased with the outcome in this booklet and would like to experiment more with scanning in my images and experimenting with them in photoshop before I collate them.  I am going to experiment more with working on a larger scale in order to create more detailed images and mark making, for example filling a single sheet entirely with mark making representing a tree then being placed into a larger image in order to be more expressive.

I want to explore more with creating a more hand rendered aesthetic within my work and I believe that working on a larger scale with help with this because it will force me to have less control over my mark making.

Leave a Reply

