The Tribal Eye // Magical Objects// Field// Term 2

Drawings Inspired by ‘The Tribal Eye: Behind the Mask’ documentary

Watching this documentary really encouraged me to try and put my own work into context with these masks and motivated me to try and make my masks more contemporary for real current day issues e.g mental health education. The documentary inspired me to explore the unseen side of mental health which is the real issues lie and how it is a hidden problem within our society.

‘The Tribal Eye: Behind the Mask’ inspired me to look at more organic looking shapes and compositions within the masks and exploring the idea that our own faces are masks in themselves and use it as a metaphor reflecting our personal journey throughout life.

Leave a Reply

