Words and colours 


 We were given the opportunity to explore colour relationships and how this can work to improve communication within illustration. We first went to the library to create a ‘library of colours’ finding inspiration from already existing effective colour palettes. I found the palette  without black the most interesting one since I personally always find myself using black line in my work.

We then created a series of  abstract palettes based on; visual research, observation of nature/natural form, man-made objects and memories. I found the work based on memory really interesting since I wasn’t working from stimuli infront of me. I also enjoyed working without line in this workshop since a lot of my work has been purely line.

Leave a Reply

